[Solved] Transfer VBA word macros to OpenOffice macro

Creating a macro - Writing a Script - Using the API (OpenOffice Basic, Python, BeanShell, JavaScript)
Marie-Helene

[Solved] Transfer VBA word macros to OpenOffice macro

Post by Marie-Helene »

Hi,
I am a beginner. I use daily VBA macros (especially one) in Microsoft Word, and I am not able to rewrite it in open office.
I made some changes to adapt it, try to convert it online, nothing do.
Here is the original VBA macro.

Code: Select all

Sub CopySelectedToNewDoc()
'Sub CopySelectedToNewDoc()
Selection.Copyu
Documents.Add Template:="Normal", NewTemplate:=False, _
DocumentType:=0
Selection.Paste

End Sub
Sub EnleveDoubleEspace()
'' TrimGlobal Macro
    Do With Selection.Find
            .ClearFormatting
            .Text = "  "
            .MatchWildcards = False
            .Replacement.ClearFormatting
            .Replacement.Text = " "
            .Execute Replace:=wdReplaceAll
        End With
    Loop While Selection.Find.Found = True

End Sub

Sub AutoOpen()
ActiveWindow.View.Type = 3 'print layout
ActiveWindow.View.Zoom.Percentage = 60

End Sub
It is especially the first one (Copy selected text to a new document) that I really need.
Of course I changed "normal" to standard... No result.
I tried also to "record" a new macro which don't work neither.
If ever you have an idea or solution, I would really really appreciate.
Thank you.
Last edited by MrProgrammer on Fri Mar 27, 2020 8:18 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: Edited code tags!, floris v, moderator; Tagged ✓ [Solved]
Marie-Helene
Openoffice 4.1.7
Window 10
MrProgrammer

Re: Transfer VBA word macros to OpenOffice macro

Post by MrProgrammer »

Hi, and welcome to the forum.
Marie-Helene wrote:I use daily VBA macros (especially one) in Microsoft Word, and I am not able to rewrite it in open office.